top of page
808 state Excel Blue Vinyl - 2LP

808 state Excel Blue Vinyl - 2LP




Originally released in 1991, ex:el was the third studio album by 808 State, and the last to feature founding member Martin Price. The album contains guest vocals from Bernard Sumner of New Order in the single ‘Spanish Heart’, and Björk with ‘Qmart’ and ‘Ooops’, paving the way for early concepts of modern electronic music. The release comes as a limited-edition 140-gram blue vinyl

808 state Excel Blue Vinyl - 2LP

  • Side A

    • San Francisco
    • Spanish Heart
    • Leo Leo

    Side B

    • Smart
    • Nephatiti
    • Lift

    Side C

    • Ooops
    • Empire
    • In Yer Face

    Side D

    • Cübik
    • Lambrusco Cowboy
    • Techno Bell
    • Olympic
bottom of page