top of page
Katie Melua Call Off The Search (20th Anniversary Remaster) Vinyl Album

Katie Melua Call Off The Search (20th Anniversary Remaster) Vinyl Album

LP – Black 1LP


Pre Order 2nd August


Katie Melua's debut album, ‘Call Off The Search,’ instantly established her as a remarkable new talent. Celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, the album showcased her unique vocal style, blending jazz, blues, and folk influences with contemporary pop sensibilities. The album was co-written and produced by Mike Batt, who played a crucial role in crafting the album's lush and sophisticated sound.


The central theme of ‘Call Off The Search’ revolves around love and self-discovery, expressed through a collection of heartfelt and introspective songs, including lead single, ‘The Closest Thing to Crazy,’ which immediately captured audiences worldwide with its emotive delivery and captivating melody.


Critics and listeners alike praised the album for its mature and soulful sound, especially considering Katie Melua was just 19 years old at the time of its release. ‘Call Off The Search’ resonated with a broad audience, earning commercial success and critical acclaim, becoming one of the best-selling albums of 2003.


This 20th anniversary reissue was remastered at Metropolis Studios, London

Katie Melua Call Off The Search (20th Anniversary Remaster) Vinyl Album

  • Side 1 – Call Off The Search (2023 Remaster)

    • Call Off The Search
    • Crawling Up A Hill
    • The Closest Thing To Crazy
    • My Aphrodisiac Is You
    • Learnin’ The Blues
    • Blame It On The Moon


    Side 2 – Call Off The Search (2023 Remaster)

    • Belfast (Penguins and Cats)
    • I Think It’s Going To Rain Today
    • Mockingbird Song
    • Tiger In The Night
    • Faraway Voice
    • Lilac Wine
bottom of page