top of page
Madness Embarrassment (12” LP) Vinyl

Madness Embarrassment (12” LP) Vinyl


Record Store Day 2024


Apart from ‘Baggy Trousers’, ‘Embarrassment’ was the only Madness single not to be released on 12” in the ‘80s. Record Store Day 2024 will give the classic Motown-inspired hit the 12” treatment as part of an exclusive six track EP, which features the original 7” mix plus a previously unreleased instrumental version specially mixed by Clive Langer. All tracks originated on ‘Absolutely’ in 1980, except the Embarrassment instrumental which is making its debut on this uniquely curated EP for RSD 2024. Since its initial release, Absolutely, has sold over 300,000 copies in the UK alone and is certified Platinum.


Available on 12” black heavyweight vinyl in a slipcase, the LP features artwork designed by Paul Agar based on the 1980 7” release

Madness Embarrassment (12” LP) Vinyl

Out of Stock
  • A1 Embarrassment

    A2 Not Home Today

    A3 E.R.N.I.E.


    B1 Embarrassment (Instrumental)

    B2 Crying Shame

    B3 You Said

  • Please note all remaining record store day stock will be available online Monday 22nd April @ 8pm



    However the shop will be closed Monday 22nd to Saturday 27th



    So all online record store day orders will be shipped Monday 29th

bottom of page