top of page
SOPHIE Indies 2LP Crystal Clear Vinyl Album

SOPHIE Indies 2LP Crystal Clear Vinyl Album



Pre Order 27th September


SOPHIE, the self-titled second album from the visionary artist, producer and pop pioneer, will be released via Transgressive and Future Classic on 27 September 2024.


Produced by SOPHIE and Benny Long, SOPHIE is getting announced on Monday 24th of June with the first single ‘Reason Why (feat. Kim Petras & BC BC Kingdom’ premiering worldwide as Hottest Record on Jack Saunders’ Radio 1 show at 18:30 BST.


This album was created by SOPHIE and some of her most cherished collaborators. Close to completion when she tragically died, it has been lovingly finalised by those who hold her closest. As SOPHIE’s studio manager and most trusted sounding board for over a decade, Benny Long was heavily involved in the release of Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-insides, with mastering, production and mixing credits to his name. The two then worked together over several years developing the concept and production of this follow-up album, which Benny has lovingly completed, honouring SOPHIE’s vision

SOPHIE Indies 2LP Crystal Clear Vinyl Album

  • Side 1:

    • Ain't Gonna Moan No More (duet with Kurt Elling)
    • Broken Record (duet with Kurt Elling)
    • Avalon of the Heart
    • Close Enough for Jazz (duet with Curtis Stigers)

    Side 2

    • I'll Be Your Lover Too
    • Only a Dream
    • So Quiet in Here

    Side 3:

    • Someone Like You (duet with Joss Stone)
    • The Beauty of the Days Gone By
    • The Master's Eyes
    • So Complicated

    Side 4:

    • Choppin' Wood
    • You Gotta Make It Through the World
    • What's Wrong with This Picture (duet with Willie Nelson)
    • Steal My Heart Away (duet with Willie Nelson)
bottom of page