top of page
The Police Synchronicity 4LP Limited Edition

The Police Synchronicity 4LP Limited Edition



Pre Order 26th July


Disc 1 – The Original Album

  • The original 10-track LP track-listing


Disc 2 – B-Sides / Bonus Tracks    

  • 12-track collection of contemporaneous B-sides and singles bonus tracks.


Disc 3 – Unreleased (Part 1)

  • 10 previously unreleased alternate takes, out-takes, and instrumentals


Disc 4 – Unreleased (Part 2)

  • A further 11 previously unreleased alternate takes, out-takes and instrumentals
  • 140 black vinyl
  • 64-page, lavish colour book, featuring unseen material / new liner notes & interviews / archive memorabilia & photos.
  • Printed inner sleeves
  • Four art print photographs
  • Housed in a hardback slipcase



  • First comprehensive archival album project for The Police
  • Expanded multi-format reissues featuring unreleased bonus material, new liner notes and interviews, rare archive memorabilia & unseen photographs.
  • All tracks are remastered directly from the original source tapes
  • Audio remastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • The flagship 6xCD Super-Deluxe-Edition includes 55 previously unreleased tracks
  • Compiled with full band co-operation
  • The fifth and final studio album by the Police, Synchronicity was released in June 1983, and was the band’s most successful release and made the Police global superstars
  • Generating four classic hit singles. – Every Breath You Take, King of Pain, Wrapped Around Your Finger, and Synchronicity II
  • The album sold over 8 million copies in the USA (8 x platinum), 300,000 in the UK (1 x platinum). Total worldwide sales by the end of 1983 were over 20 million.
  • Synchronicity spent 17 weeks at number 1 in the USA and Every Breath You Take was number one single for 8 weeks. Synchronicity spent 2 weeks at number 1 and Every Breath You Take spent 4 weeks at number 1 in the UK.
  • The album’s title and much of the material for the songs were inspired by Arthur Koestler’s The Roots of Coincidence. At the 1984 Grammy Awards the album was nominated for a total of five awards including Album of the Year.

The Police Synchronicity 4LP Limited Edition

  • Disc 1

    • Synchronicity I (Side A)
    • Walking In Your Footsteps (Side A)
    • O My God (Side A)
    • Mother (Side A)
    • Miss Gradenko (Side A)
    • Synchronicity II (Side A)
    • Every Breath You Take (Side B)
    • King Of Pain (Side B)
    • Wrapped Around Your Finger (Side B)
    • Tea In The Sahara (Side B)

    Disc 2 (Bonus)

    • Murder By Numbers (Side C)
    • Truth Hits Everybody (Remix) (Side C)
    • Man In A Suitcase (Live At The Variety Theatre, Los Angeles, USA / 16th January 1981) (Side C)
    • Someone To Talk To (Side C)
    • Message In A Bottle (Live At The Gusman Cultural Center, Miami, USA / 26th October 1979) (Side C)
    • I Burn For You (Side C)
    • Once Upon A Daydream (Side D)
    • Tea In The Sahara (Live At The Omni, Atlanta, USA / 3rd November 1983) (Side D)
    • Every Breathe You Take (Backing Track) (Side D)
    • Roxanne (Backing Track) (Side D)
    • Wrapped Around Your Finger (Live At The Omni, Atlanta, USA / 3rd November 1983) (Side D)
    • Every Bomb You Make (Side D)

    Disc 3 (Unreleased)

    • Synchronicity I (Alternate Mix) (Side E)
    • Synchronicity I (Instrumental) (Side E)
    • Walking In Your Footsteps (Alternate Mix)(Side E)
    • O My God (Alternate Mix) (Side E)
    • Mother (Instrumental) (Side E)
    • Miss Gradenko (Alternate Mix) (Side E)
    • Synchronicity II (Out-Take) (Side F)
    • Synchronicity II (Extended Version) (Side F)
    • Synchronicity II (Instrumental)(Side F)
    • Every Breath You Take (Alternate Mix) (Side F)

    Disc 4 (Unreleased)

    • King Of Pain (Alternate Version) (Side G)
    • King Of Pain (Alternate Mix) (Side G)
    • Wrapped Around Your Finger (Alternate Mix) (Side G)
    • Wrapped Around Your Finger (Instrumental) (Side G)
    • Tea In The Sahara (Alternate Mix) (Side G)
    • Loch (Side H)
    • Ragged Man (Side H)
    • Goodbye Tomorrow (Side H)
    • Truth Hits Everybody (Remix / Out-Take) (Side H)
    • Three Steps To Heaven (Side H)
    • Rock And Roll Music (Side H)
bottom of page