top of page
The Police Synchronicity (Alternate Sequence) (Limited Edition Picture Disc)

The Police Synchronicity (Alternate Sequence) (Limited Edition Picture Disc)



Pre Order 26th July


  • 1 LP remaster – ‘Alternate Order’ LP Picture Disc
  • Featuring the original A&M sequence, with same 10 tracks, different running order, compared to the final released version.
  • Bespoke artwork exclusive to picture disc
  • Limited edition


  • First comprehensive archival album project for The Police
  • Expanded multi-format reissues featuring unreleased bonus material, new liner notes and interviews, rare archive memorabilia & unseen photographs.
  • All tracks are remastered directly from the original source tapes
  • Audio remastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • The flagship 6xCD Super-Deluxe-Edition includes 55 previously unreleased tracks
  • Compiled with full band co-operation
  • The fifth and final studio album by the Police, Synchronicity was released in June 1983, and was the band’s most successful release and made the Police global superstars
  • Generating four classic hit singles. – Every Breath You Take, King of Pain, Wrapped Around Your Finger, and Synchronicity II
  • The album sold over 8 million copies in the USA (8 x platinum), 300,000 in the UK (1 x platinum). Total worldwide sales by the end of 1983 were over 20 million.
  • Synchronicity spent 17 weeks at number 1 in the USA and Every Breath You Take was number one single for 8 weeks. Synchronicity spent 2 weeks at number 1 and Every Breath You Take spent 4 weeks at number 1 in the UK.
  • The album’s title and much of the material for the songs were inspired by Arthur Koestler’s The Roots of Coincidence. At the 1984 Grammy Awards the album was nominated for a total of five awards including Album of the Year.

The Police Synchronicity (Alternate Sequence) (Limited Edition Picture Disc)

    • Synchronicity I (Side A)
    • Every Breath You Take (Side A)
    • Wrapped Around Your Finger (Side A)
    • Miss Gradenko (Side A)
    • Synchronicity II (Side A)
    • King Of Pain (Side B)
    • Walking In Your Footsteps (Side B)
    • Mother (Side B)
    • O My God (Side B)
    • Tea In The Sahara (Side B)
bottom of page