top of page
PUNK 45: Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself!  2LP Vinyl Album

PUNK 45: Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself! - The American Nation Destroys Its Young: Underground Punk in The United States of America, 1973-1980 Vinyl

RSD 2024 orange coloured vinyl edition


Record Store Day 2024


Soul Jazz Records’ new 10th anniversary one-off limited-edition heavyweight special-edition orange coloured vinyl pressing (+ download code) exclusively for Record Store Day 2024 of their long out of print Punk 45: Kill the Hippies! Kill Yourself!
Soul Jazz Records’ debut Punk 45 album charts the rise of underground punk across the United States of America in the years 1973-1980.
This album is fully remastered, relicensed with new tracks exclusively for RSD 24 and includes new tracks from Iggy & The Stooges, Nervous Eaters, Angry Samoans and more!
The Punk 45 album features a collection of seminal, classic, obscure and rare punk and proto-punk 45 singles from the likes of Electric Eels, The Pagans, The Deadbeats, The Randoms, The Lewd and many more – a lightning-rod journey across the states of America: Cleveland, Detroit, Los Angeles, Akron, New Orleans, Philadelphia – tracing the rise of punk music in these various towns and cities. The album comes complete with extensive text, biographies on each of the bands, exclusive photos and original record artwork.

PUNK 45: Kill The Hippies! Kill Yourself! 2LP Vinyl Album

Out of Stock
  • A
    1. The Urinals - I'm a Bug (1.11)
    2. The Normals - Almost Ready (2.20)
    3. The Angry Samoans - Right Side of My Mind (2.08)
    4. Nervous Eaters - Just Head (1.59)
    5. The Nubs - Job (1.48)
    6. The Controllers - Neutron Bomb (2.05)
    7. electric eels - Agitated (2.10)

    1. The Randoms - Let's Get Rid Of New York (2.43)
    2. The Bizarros - Ice Age (5.03)
    3. Iggy Pop and The Stooges - Gimme Some Skin (2.44)
    4. Tuxedomoon - Joeboy The Electronic Ghost (2.58)

    1. X_X - You're Full Of Shit (2.02)
    2. Flamin' Groovies - Dog Meat (4.04)
    3. The Deadbeats - Kill The Hippies (2.04)
    4. Theoretical Girls - U.S. Millie (3.03)
    5. The Skunks - Earthquake Shake (2.48)

    1. Crash Course In Science - Cakes In The Home (1.31)
    2. The Pagans - Not Now No Way (2.44)
    3. Pastiche - Flash Of The Moment (3.54)
    4. The Lewd - Kill Yourself (2.07)
    5. The Heartbreakers - Chinese Rocks (2.55)

  • Please note all remaining record store day stock will be available online Monday 22nd April @ 8pm



    However the shop will be closed Monday 22nd to Saturday 27th



    So all online record store day orders will be shipped Monday 29th

bottom of page